Newly Elected Officers for 2022-2023

- 6/20/2022

 The Department elected and installed the 2022-2023 State Officers during the 91st State Convention:

State Commander:  Ron Delaney, Post 4588

State Sr. Vice Commander: Debbie McElhannon, Post 9854

State Jr. Vice Commander: Debbie McElhannon, Post 9854

State Adjutant: PSC Mitchell R. "Mitch" Cota, Post 3750
State Quartermaster: Elvin "Ray" Bass, Post 3337

State Surgeon: Sharee M. Arends, Post 5951 
State Judge Advocate: Aaron Lawrence, Post 3615
State Chaplain: David Fields, Post 7287   

State Inspector: Philip Gallet, Post 9210

Chief of Staff: Leander L. Daigle, Post 9903

Jr. Past State Commander: Don Reber, Jr., Post 8971
Louisiana Council Member: Robert "Bobby” Lovergne, Post 3750


Keep up-to-date on how the VFW is working to improve the quality of life for veterans, service members & their families and the community.